The new video upload quality feature was first spotted by WABetaInfo, and while it’s not active yet, their report confirms that it’s in the works.

Choosing the video quality before sending is useful as it means that you can pick the right option to either save bandwidth or share the video without heavy compression, XDA Developers reported.

You can choose the “data saver” mode to send videos so that they’re compressed and don’t use too much data.

WhatsApp has already had a data saver option for calls for years, so it’s a bit weird it has taken this long to get an actual option that the user can choose just for videos, the report said.

Recently, the company said that it is rolling out a new “View Once” mode for Android beta testers that wipes photos and videos as soon as you view and dismiss them.

The company’s top executives Mark Zuckerberg and Will Cathcart confirmed to WABetaInfo that this feature was coming on WhatsApp very soon.

When you send photos and videos using view once, they can only be viewed once and you’re notified when the recipient has opened them.

If you disable read receipts, the recipient will still see if you have opened the photo or video set to view once, but you cannot see when the recipient opens yours.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We are a faction of notable individuals with a distinctive area of expertise who works collaboratively to anticipate and satisfy our client’s needs.We are a full-service digital marketing agency with a decade of experience in elevating a number of brand’s outcomes with custom marketing strategies.

Contact us

© 2022 Finoei.com,  All rights reserved.